Hollywood Hair in Real Life?

I love Elle. It’s like a 250-page piece of modern art encased in glitz and silk. An article today talked about how Hollywood is going long and luscious again.

I’ve been attempting to grow my hair out for almost a year now, and after a brief snafu (my last stylist cut my hair to a right-sided part instead of a left-sided part. oh well), I’m seriously debating extensions. I’ve never dyed my hair except for once or twice with wash-out dyes, so I’m not sure how synthetic locks will fit in with my own.

Of course the rich and famous, like Ashley Greene and Reese Witherspoon, don’t have to worry about that problem.

Here’s also a great Elle Video  about extension application. Maybe once they could use a blonde so I know what I’m getting into.

Have you ever tried over-the-counter extensions? Please share tips and recommendations for the chronically cropped.

Cheers, Kate.

Leave a comment