Model Fit

I’ve had a few fitness goals over the past few months that have been quite difficult to achieve. Not because they’re hard or unattainable, but because I have no self control thanks to this:

Yes, chocolate and I have had a long and complicated relationship. In New Zealand, Cadbury’s Caramello bars gave me a level of sanity 5,000 miles away from home. After a long day at work (or even during a long day at work) there is nothing better than a few chocolate cookies, some M&Ms, or a handfull of Rolos.

Well chocolate, it’s time we took a break.

I’ve never been one to complain about my body. Aside from being freakishly tall, I was always pretty comfortable in my own skin. Then last year I had the pleasure of living in China and being unable to stomach the food for two months. I lost 10 lbs. The stress of wedding planning kept most of that off, so I had a blissful year where I felt good, I looked really good, and I didn’t have to worry about what I ate. Now that we’re back into the daily grind and there’s nothing of epic proportions to keep my body in check, I have to be a bit more of a stickler about what goes into my body.

Ultimately I’d like to get to the point where I’m not even craving chocolate, but let’s be realistic. Chocolate is a food group in my family. That craving will never go away.

So watch for my upcoming Model Fit posts about clean eating, curbing my chocolate binges, and working out. All those Pins have to get put to use sometime, I might as well start now!

Leave a Reply

