42: First RSVPS!

Yesterday we got our first mailed RSVPs! Our invitations went out last Friday from the Denver Airport, and technically best man Hardy’s parents were the first to RSVP via our wedding website, www.weddingwire.com/jennaandadam. Hardy himself was a close second.

But opening the mailbox today, we had a nice stack of SEVEN RSVPs from friends and family. The very first one we opened was from the Wood’s:

Of course Jake, a fraternity brother and Rugby teammate had to cross out our classy “happily” accepts and write in “drunkenly.” It was the perfect first RSVP to open.

Now, for those of you who don’t know, there are two people responsible for Adam and I getting together. The first is my Alpha Chi Big Sis (and maid of honor) Alana who introduced us, and the second is Jake who was determined to get an intoxicated Adam to ask for my phone number at 1:30 am the night we met. So really, if it wasn’t for Jake, we probably would be seeing other people.

Needless to say after going to his wedding last summer to the adorable Kim, we are super excited they’ll be coming!

On to our inspiration links from the newly Mrs. Sarah Trank:

I love these links for two big reasons. #1: Sarah and I have known each other since we were 10. She knows how I can polish off a gallon of Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough ice cream. She also knows there’s no way I’d ever diet for my wedding because frankly I love CCCDIC too much.

#2: Adam definitely deserves something nice. He has been an amazing help these last few weeks while I’ve been pulling my hair out and breaking down from the NASA Space Shuttle sized load of stress I’ve been carrying around.

And I say Space Shuttle because unlike a mountain, it’s a physical object that in theory could be picked up and carried. Granted its weight and size makes that impossible for even and army of humans, but it’s and effective image.

Now all I have to do is figure out what I should do for my hubby-to-be. Any ideas?

Cheers!
Jenna Kate

One thought on “42: First RSVPS!

Leave a Reply

