PostSecret #1

This one is for ME

This is going to be slightly sappy, but I can honestly say this PostSecret card is exactly why I’m going to leave my new Coach tote bag in Washington and fly to the other side of the world.  One of the great things about writing something as versatile as a blog is that I get to borrow from other people.  PostSecret is a community art project begun in Washington by a man named Frank.  While Frank has never published any of the half-dozen cards I have sent him, I am pre-ordering the new book Confessions on Life, Death, and God so I can see if maybe one of mine made it in there.

These  anonymous entries have become  inspirational and therapeutic for thousands of people all over the world.  And this secret is inspiring me today.

Leave a Reply

